在韋伯船長小學,我們了解與孩子的家人密切合作的重要性。我們知道每個家庭都是不同的,並理解每個人在當前時期都在各種各樣的情況下應對生活。這就是為什麼我們仔細聆聽並迅速採取行動的原因,我們從父母和看護人那裡收到關於他們在家學習經歷的反饋。我們為迄今為止收到的積極反饋感到自豪。以下是一些已發送給我們的評論。

我們的父母和照顧者在說什麼...

“我們發現結構和任務都非常棒,這一次 Elaya 非常投入。我認為這些視頻很棒,因為如果需要,可以在您完成任務時反復引用它們(有時我需要英語)。”

三年級家長

“我們真的很喜歡語音課、拼寫和工作表。Max 喜歡視覺提示、信息視頻和故事的鏈接。”

一年級家長

“嗨,我真的向你伸出雙手。給自己鼓掌,因為在家學習壓力很大。我真的不知道你是怎麼做到的。對你太好了。”

6年級家長

“索菲亞想念學校生活的社交方面,除此之外,她還熱衷於上課。她很喜歡能夠倒帶老師!她通過在線學校獲得的工作和支持我相信為她積極的心理健康做出了貢獻。如果沒有學校作業,這將是漫長的一天。非常感謝你們所有人為保持學習正常進行的超人努力。”

4年級家長

“Boddison 小姐,你太棒了。沒有你的幫助,我無法親自教 Carolene。我什至自己也學到了一些東西,我很擔心我們會再次被封鎖,因為我對在家上學感到焦慮,但我很快就會感到恐懼消失了。非常感謝您的時間和耐心。”

五年級家長

“我認為家庭教育很好。Pilling 先生和 White 先生製作了很好的視頻,並解釋了工作,因此很容易理解。在鎖定期間專注於一些事情很好。所有員工都做得好,你們'做得很好。”

James W 的父母 - 4 年級

“你在在線學習方面做得很棒,Jacob 真的很享受。當你用拼音說所有單詞時,他喜歡試圖打敗你。當他有點傻時,我告訴他布蘭農夫人很快就會看到你和他回去工作吧,謝謝大家的支持。”

接待家長

“只是想反饋一下。這種教與學的方法對索菲亞非常有效。工作簿意味著工作得到了很好的安排和展示。它使 Sophia 能夠獨立工作,而且由於我們都仍在工作,這對我們作為一個家庭來說是一種巨大的支持。你每天給索菲亞的信息和反饋真的很有幫助和激勵。
我將在今天的課程中與索菲亞一起研究她的數學,所以希望她能更清楚一點。
非常感謝您和學校所做的一切。我們認為這太棒了!”

6年級家長

“艾米麗真的被你的書房視頻笑了,已經看了好幾遍了。她喜歡它!我已經很久沒有聽到她笑得這麼厲害了,我們製作/破壞了它們!所以我們不能再移動它們了!她很喜歡活動!”

接待家長

“我認為 Longmore 夫人和 Kitson 夫人的工作非常出色。如果我們需要任何建議,您總是只需一個消息。您對工作進行了徹底的解釋。在如此糟糕的情況下,您的工作非常出色。

三年級家長

“懷特先生和皮林先生非常棒——如果我們有任何問題或遇到任何困難,總會有一個消息。所有員工都應該為他們付出的承諾和工作感到自豪。幹得好!”

4年級家長

“我認為這很棒,而且我認為你們在解釋事物方面都做得很好。”

4年級家長

“我奧利弗和他媽媽都非常喜歡在家學習,尤其是當我們得到支持我們教奧利弗的材料時。這讓他很容易知道要幫助他做什麼。我個人覺得非常值得。當我們的孩子大部分時間都花在學校時,我認為這是一個機會,可以花更多的時間陪伴他們。”

6年級家長

“現在我們已經掌握了 Mia 的表現非常好,你們每天在視頻和 PowerPoint 演示文稿中的辛勤工作給我留下了深刻的印象,這肯定足以讓 Mia 度過一個完整的上學日。米婭很享受這份工作。”

6年級家長

“非常感謝你們,在這個測試時間裡,所有的支持老師都提供了。你們是真正的英雄!”

三年級家長

“謝謝你為她學到的東西感到自豪,她擔心不得不在家做這件事,但她做得很棒,所以再次感謝你所做的一切!”

接待家長

“謝謝!我們對家庭學習的進展感到非常滿意。 PowerPoint 和視頻讓 Amber 和我自己都能輕鬆理解——尤其是數學。即使我開始更多地了解分數,哈哈。非常感謝兩位。”

6年級家長

“老實說,感謝你們所做的一切。我認為你們在尷尬的情況下已經做了所有能做的事情。所以再次感謝你們所做的一切”

二年級家長

“我們認為這些視頻很棒!當我們在工作中,而我媽媽必須在這裡教書時,它們會非常有幫助。”

二年級家長

“你們都做得很棒,JI 真的很感激你們所做的一切。這有助於讓我的孩子保持積極性和學習,同時讓我的大腦保持活躍。”

二年級家長

“我的孩子這次發現更容易了,因為你可以像以前一樣看到他的作品,他並不是真的想做,因為你看不到它,但現在他知道你會看到他喜歡做的事情。”

二年級家長

At Captain Webb Primary School we understand the importance of working in close partnership with the families of our children. We know that each family is different, and appreciate that everyone is dealing with life in a wide a range of circumstances during this current period. That is why we listen carefully to and act swiftly on the feedback we receive from parents an carers about their experiences of Home Learning. We are proud of the positive feedback we have received so far. Below are some of the comments that have been sent to us.

What our parents and carers are saying...

“We're finding both the structure and tasks really great and Elaya is so engaged this time round. I think the videos are wonderful as they can be repeatedly referred to as you're going through the task if needed (with the English sometimes I need that).”

 

Year 3 Parent

"We are really enjoying the phonics lessons, spellings and the worksheets. Max loves visual prompts, links to informative videos and stories."

Year 1 Parent

“Hi, I really hold my hands up to you. Give yourself a clap because home learning is so very stressful. I really don't know how you do it. So well done to you.”

Year 6 Parent

"Sofia misses the social aspect of school life, that aside she is keen to get stuck into the lessons. She is a fan of being able to rewind the teacher! The work and support she has had through the online school has I’m sure contributed to her positive mental health. It would be a long day without the school work. Many thanks to you all for the superhuman efforts to keep their learning on track."

 

Year 4 Parent

"Miss Boddison you have been fantastic. I couldn't have taught Carolene myself without your help. I've even learned some things myself I was worried to find out we were going into lockdown again as I was anxious about homeschooling but my fears soon disappeared. Thank you ever so much for your time and patience."

Year 5 Parent

"I think the home schooling has been good. Mr Pilling and Mr White have made good videos, and explained the work so it's easy to follow. It's good to have something to focus on during lockdown. Well done to all the staff, you're doing a great job."

James W's Parent - Year 4

"You are doing fantastic with the online learning, Jacob is really enjoying it. He loves trying to beat you when you’re saying all the word in phonics. When he gets a bit silly I tell him Mrs Brannon can see you and he soon gets back to work lol Thank you for all your support."

Reception Parent

“Just wanted to feedback. This method of teaching and learning is working really well for Sophia. The workbooks mean that work is well set out and well presented. It’s enabled Sophia to work independently, and as we’re both still working that’s a massive support to us as a family. The messages and feedback you give Sophia every day is really helpful and motivating.
I will be working with Sophia on her maths for today’s lesson so hopefully she’ll be a little bit clearer.
Thank you so much for everything that you and the school doing. We think it’s amazing!”

Year 6 Parent

"Emily really laughed at your den video, and has watched it several times. She loved it! I haven't heard her laugh that much in ages, whilst we made/broke them! Hence why we couldn't move them again! She is loving the activities!"

Reception Parent

"I think Mrs Longmore and Mrs Kitson are doing amazing jobs. You are always just a message away if we need any advice. You explain the work thoroughly. You're doing an amazing job in such horrible circumstances. 

Year 3 Parent

"Mr White and Mr Pilling have been fantastic – there has always been a message if we had any questions or were struggling with anything. All staff should be so proud of the commitment and work they put in. Well done all!"

Year 4 Parent

"I think it’s great and I think you're all doing a great job at explaining stuff."

Year 4 Parent

“Me Oliver and his mom are all quite enjoying home learning especially when we’re given the materials to support us in teaching Oliver. It makes it so easy to know what to be helping him with. I personally find it very rewarding. I see it as an opportunity to spend a lot more time with our children when most of their time is spent at school.”

Year 6 Parent

"Now we have got the hang of it Mia is doing really well, I am thoroughly impressed by the hard work you all put in to the videos and PowerPoint presentations each day, it is certainly enough to keep Mia going for a full school day. Mia is enjoying doing the work."

Year 6 Parent

"Thank you so very much this and all the support teachers are providing in this testing time. You are real heroes!"

Year 3 Parent

"Thank you so proud of how much she has learnt was worried about having to do it at home but she is doing amazing so thank you again for everything you have done!"

Reception Parent

“Thank you! We are very happy with how the home learning is going. The PowerPoints and the videos make it easy for both Amber and myself to understand - especially the maths. Even I'm starting to understand more about fractions lol. Thank you both very much.”

Year 6 Parent

"Honestly thank you for everything you are doing. I think you’ve done everything you can in an awkward situation. So thank you again for all you guys are doing"

Year 2 Parent

"We think the videos are great! They help immensely when we are at work and my mom is here having to teach."

Year 2 Parent

"You are all doing amazing J I really appreciate all you are doing. It helps keep my child motivated and learning plus it keeps my brain active."

 

Year 2 Parent

"My child finds it easier this time because you get to see his work as before he didn't really want to do the work because you couldn't see it but now he knows you will be looking he enjoys doing it."

Year 2 Parent