韋伯船長小學的家庭學習

我們的目標是確保我們所有的孩子都能獲得他們在我們學校習慣的優質教學——無論他們的個人情況如何。作為一個團隊,我們不知疲倦地工作,以確保每個孩子都能獲得他們在家繼續學習所需的物理和數字資源——從書籍和鉛筆到需要的筆記本電腦。對於日常在線課程,我們使用我們的數字通信平台 Class Dojo,該平台確保家庭可以使用已經熟悉的數字環境訪問適合其年齡的課程和來自正常老師的定期反饋。可以通過移動設備、平板電腦、筆記本電腦、計算機和遊戲機輕鬆在線訪問 Class Dojo,我們很自豪能夠如此快速有效地指導我們的家人完成訪問在線學習材料的過程。此外,在適當的情況下,工作人員還通過 Microsoft Teams 提供每日實時課程,以確保在當前情況下不讓任何孩子掉隊。

您將在下方找到我們最新的政策,其中更詳細地介紹了我們如何提供家庭學習和保護孩子的安全。如果您有任何疑問,請直接聯繫您孩子的老師或學校辦公室。

家庭學習關鍵政策

如果當地限制要求整個隊列(或氣泡)留在家中,此信息旨在為學生和家長或看護人提供清晰和透明的遠程教育期望。

制定本政策聲明是為了提供一個連貫的框架,所有員工、學生和家長/照顧者都可以從中製定一致且有效的遠程學習方法。

韋伯船長兒童保護和保障政策的本附錄包含我們個人保障安排的詳細信息。我們遵循冠狀病毒 (COVID-19) 的指導:在學校、大學和其他提供者中提供保護

Home Learning at Captain Webb Primary School

Our aim is to ensure that all of our children have access to the quality first teaching they are used to at our school - no matter what their individual circumstances are. As a team we have worked tirelessly to make sure that every child has access to the physical and digital resources they need to continue learning at home - from books and pencils to laptops where needed. For daily online lessons we use our digital communications platform Class Dojo, which has ensured families can access age-appropriate lessons and regular feedback from their normal teachers using a digital environment that is already familiar. Online access to Class Dojo is easily available through mobile devices, tablets, laptops, computers and gaming consoles and we are proud to have been able to guide our families through the process of accessing online learning materials so quickly and effectively. In addition, where appropriate, members of staff are also delivering daily live lessons via Microsoft Teams in order to ensure that no child is left behind in these current circumstances. 

Below you will find our most up-to-date policies which cover how we deliver Home Learning and keep our children safe, in more detail. If you have any further queries please contact your child's teacher or the school office directly. 

Home Learning Key Policies

This information is intended to provide clarity and transparency to pupils and parents or carers about what to expect from remote education if local restrictions require entire cohorts (or bubbles) to remain at home.

This policy statement has been produced to provide a coherent framework from which all staff, pupils and parents/carers can develop a consistent and effective approach to remote learning.

This addendum of the Captain Webb Child Protection and Safeguarding policy contains details of our individual safeguarding arrangements. We follow guidance from Coronavirus (COVID-19): safeguarding in schools, colleges and other providers