遠離學校的兒童和在線安全

我們了解到,此時,當孩子們可能更頻繁地使用互聯網進行學業、社交和娛樂時,由於通過數字渠道進行的不必要的接觸、內容和行為,保護問題的風險會增加。

韋伯船長小學,我們始終強調安全在線環境的重要性,並鼓勵家長和看護人在數字設備上設置適合年齡的家長控制,並使用互聯網過濾器來阻止惡意網站。

如果您有任何疑慮,請通過 Class Dojo 或我們學校指定的保護領導之一聯繫您孩子的老師。或者,以下網站上有大量信息和建議:

  • Thinkuknow提供來自國家犯罪局 (NCA) 的關於保持在線安全的建議

  • 家長信息是 Parentzone 和 NCA 之間的合作,為來自領先專家和組織的家長提供支持和指導

  • Childnet提供了一個工具包,以支持任何年齡兒童的父母和照顧者開始討論他們的在線生活,為在線行為和技術使用設定界限,並找出從哪裡獲得更多幫助和支持

  • 互聯網問題提供了特定年齡的在線安全檢查表、有關如何在一系列設備上設置家長控制的指南,以及一系列幫助兒童充分利用數字世界的實用技巧

  • London Grid for Learning為父母和看護人提供支持,以確保他們的孩子在線安全,包括確保小齡兒童在線安全的提示

  • Net-aware為 NSPCC 的父母和照顧者提供支持,包括社交網絡、應用程序和遊戲指南

  • 讓我們談談為父母和照顧者提供建議,以確保兒童免受網絡激進化的侵害

  • 英國更安全的互聯網中心提供提示、建議、指南和其他資源,以幫助確保兒童在線安全,包括家庭互聯網提供商提供的家長控制以及社交網絡和其他在線服務上的安全工具

如果您的孩子在網上經歷過令人不安的內容和欺凌或虐待,我們強烈建議您與孩子的老師或學校的指定保護負責人取得聯繫。但是,兒童、家長和工作人員也可以使用以下報告機制:

此外,您還可以訪問免費的專業人士在線安全幫助熱線,該熱線支持兒童和專業人士的在線保護。致電 0344 381 4772 或發送電子郵件至helpline@saferinternet.org.uk 。幫助熱線的開放時間為周一至週五上午 10 點至下午 4 點。

Children and online safety away from school

We understand that at this time, when children may be using the internet more often for school work, socialising and entertainment, there is an increased risk of safeguarding issues due to unwanted contact, content and conduct through digital channels.

At Captain Webb Primary School we always emphasise the importance of a safe online environment and encourage parents and carers to set age-appropriate parental controls on digital devices and use internet filters to block malicious websites.

If you have any concerns please contact your child's teacher via Class Dojo or one of our school's Designated Safeguarding Leaders. Alternatively, there is a wealth of information and advice on the following websites:

  • Thinkuknow provides advice from the National Crime Agency (NCA) on staying safe online

  • Parent info is a collaboration between Parentzone and the NCA providing support and guidance for parents from leading experts and organisations

  • Childnet offers a toolkit to support parents and carers of children of any age to start discussions about their online life, to set boundaries around online behaviour and technology use, and to find out where to get more help and support

  • Internet matters provides age-specific online safety checklists, guides on how to set parental controls on a range of devices, and a host of practical tips to help children get the most out of their digital world

  • London Grid for Learning has support for parents and carers to keep their children safe online, including tips to keep primary aged children safe online

  • Net-aware has support for parents and carers from the NSPCC, including a guide to social networks, apps and games

  • Let’s Talk About It has advice for parents and carers to keep children safe from online radicalisation

  • UK Safer Internet Centre has tips, advice, guides and other resources to help keep children safe online, including parental controls offered by home internet providers and safety tools on social networks and other online services

If your child has experienced upsetting content and bullying or abuse online we strongly encourage you to get in touch with your child's teacher or a Designated Safeguarding Lead at the school. However, the following reporting mechanisms are also available to children, parents and staff:

In addition, you are able to access the free Professionals Online Safety Helpline which supports the online safeguarding of both children and professionals. Call 0344 381 4772 or email helpline@saferinternet.org.uk. The helpline is open from Monday to Friday from 10am to 4pm.

Join us on facebook

Contact Us

Address

  • Facebook - White Circle

Tel: 01952 386770

Email: julie.folger@taw.org.uk

Captain Webb Primary School

Webb Crescent, Dawley

Telford, TF4 3DU

To request a paper copy of the information on this website, free of charge, please contact the school office.