在線安全

Google Internet Legends 於 2019 年 7 月訪問了我們學校,幫助我們了解如何在互聯網上保持安全。

我們的孩子現在生活在一個“地球村”中,重要的是我們要共同努力,確保我們的孩子在現實世界和網絡上都是安全的。

我們如何確保兒童在線安全

在韋伯船長小學,孩子們通過了解他們的行為(他們自己的在線行為)、了解什麼是以及如何找到合適的內容以及與他們認識的人和他們接觸的人接觸的風險來學習如何保持在線安全。不知道。

在線安全與我們計算課程的每個單元(見下文)息息相關。在“更安全的互聯網周”期間,我們阻止了整整一周的主題工作,讓孩子們了解網絡安全的特定年齡方面,並且幾個外部機構(如 NSPCC、谷歌和當地警察)訪問了學校,以了解當前在線安全問題。我們的學生會在安全的各個方面(包括在線安全)的討論和決策中發揮著積極作用。

我們與家長一起發揮積極作用,定期與可能擔心孩子上網安全的任何人會面。如果您對在線安全有任何疑問,請隨時與我們的在線安全專家聯繫並與我們交談。

確保您的孩子在線安全的提示:

  • 了解您的孩子在網上做什麼以及他們在與誰交談。請他們教您使用您從未使用過的任何應用程序。

  • 將計算機放在家庭房間意味著您可以分享您孩子的在線體驗 - 並且他們不太可能做出不當行為(即通過網絡攝像頭)。

  • 幫助您的孩子了解他們不應該將個人詳細信息透露給在線朋友——個人信息包括他們的信使 ID、電子郵件地址、手機號碼以及他們自己、家人或朋友的任何照片。如果您的孩子在線發布圖片或視頻,任何人都可以更改或分享。提醒他們,任何人都可能正在查看他們的照片,未來有一天,未來的雇主也可以!

  • 如果您的孩子收到垃圾郵件/垃圾郵件和短信,請提醒他們永遠不要相信、回复或使用它們。打開不認識的人的文件對您的孩子來說不是一個好主意。他們不會知道它們包含什麼——可能是病毒,或者更糟——不適當的圖像或電影。

  • 幫助您的孩子了解有些人在網上撒謊,因此最好讓網上的朋友保持在線。如果沒有他們信任的成年人,他們不應該與任何陌生人見面。

  • 始終保持溝通暢通,讓孩子知道如果某事讓他們感到不舒服,告訴某人永遠不會太晚。

  • 教年輕人如何在網上屏蔽某人,以及如何在他們感到不舒服時舉報他們。

有用的網站

如果您想了解有關互聯網安全的更多信息,您可能會發現這些網站很有用:

www.ceop.gov.uk - 兒童剝削和在線保護 (CEOP) 中心致力於消除對兒童的性虐待。他們是一個政府機構,是英國警務部門的一部分,非常關注直接或與當地和國際部隊合作跟踪和追究違法者的責任。

www.thinkuknow.co.uk - 兒童剝削和在線保護 (CEOP) 中心建立了自己的教育網站,該網站專為兒童、年輕人、教師、父母和照顧者設計和編寫。

www.kidsmart.org.uk - Kidsmart 是一個屢獲殊榮的互聯網安全網站,面向父母和兒童工作人員。它由兒童互聯網慈善機構 Childnet International 開發,提供有關兒童使用的許多技術的優秀信息,以及有關如何“保持在線安全”的指導。

http://parents.vodafone.com/ - Vodafone 與 mumsnet 共同開發了該網站。它非常易於訪問,並為父母提供有關了解孩子的數字世界和更多參與的信息和指導。甚至還有一個在線測試,看看你知道多少!

Online Safety

Google Internet Legends visited our school in July 2019 to help us learning about staying safe on the internet.

Our children now live in a 'Global Village' and it is important that we work together to ensure our children are safe both in the real world and online.

How we keep children safe online

 

At Captain Webb Primary School, children learn how to stay safe online by being aware of their conduct (their own behaviour online), knowing what is, and how to find, appropriate content and the risks of contact from both people they know and people they don't know.

Online safety is tied in to every unit of our Computing curriculum (see below). We block an entire week of theme work for children to learn about age specific aspects of online safety during 'Safer Internet Week' and the school is visited by several outside agencies (such as the NSPCC, Google and the local police) to learn about current online safety issues. Our Student Council plays an active role in discussion and decision making with all aspects of safety, including online safety.

We play an active role with parents, meeting regularly with anyone who may have concerns about their child's safety on the internet. If you have any concerns about online safety, please do not hesitate to get in touch and come and speak with one of our Online Safety experts.  

 

Tips for keeping your child safe online:

 

  • Know what your children are doing online and who they are talking to. Ask them to teach you to use any applications you have never used.

  • Keeping the computer in a family room means that you can share your child’s online experience – and that they are less likely to act inappropriately (i.e. via webcam).

  • Help your children to understand that they should never give out personal details to online friends — personal information includes their messenger ID, email address, mobile number and any pictures of themselves, their family or friends. If your child publishes a picture or video online, anyone can change it or share it. Remind them that anyone may be looking at their images and one day a future employer could!

  • If your child receives spam/junk email & texts, remind them never to believe them, reply to them or use them. It’s not a good idea for your child to open files that are from people they don’t know. They won’t know what they contain — it could be a virus, or worse — an inappropriate image or film.

  • Help your child to understand that some people lie online and therefore it’s better to keep online mates online. They should never meet up with any strangers without an adult they trust.

  • Always keep communication open for a child to know that it’s never too late to tell someone if something makes them feel uncomfortable.

  • Teach young people how to block someone online and how to report them if they feel uncomfortable.

 

Useful Websites

 

You may find these websites useful if you wish find out more about internet safety:

 

www.ceop.gov.uk - The Child Exploitation and Online Protection (CEOP) Centre is dedicated to eradicating the sexual abuse of children. They are a Government agency that is part of UK policing and very much about tracking and bringing offenders to account either directly or in partnership with local and international forces.

 

www.thinkuknow.co.uk - The Child Exploitation and Online Protection (CEOP) Centre has set up its own educational website which has been designed and written specifically for children, young people, teachers, parents and carers. 

 

www.kidsmart.org.uk- Kidsmart is an award winning internet safety website for parents and those working with children.  It has been developed by the children's internet charity Childnet International and has excellent information on many of the technologies used by children, with guidance on how to ‘stay safe’ online.

 

http://parents.vodafone.com/ - Vodafone have developed this website in conjunction with mumsnet.  It is very accessible and provides information and guidance to parents about understanding their child’s digital world and about getting more involved.  There is even an on-line test to see how much you know!

Join us on facebook

Contact Us

Address

  • Facebook - White Circle

Tel: 01952 386770

Email: julie.folger@taw.org.uk

Captain Webb Primary School

Webb Crescent, Dawley

Telford, TF4 3DU

To request a paper copy of the information on this website, free of charge, please contact the school office.