由於 COVID19 措施的影響,19/20 年的 SATS 考試被取消,我們將繼續在下面展示我們最近發布的考試結果,直到有新的表現措施可用。

關鍵階段 2(小學結束)結果

要查看我們 2018/19 年的最新績效數據,請參見下文。在這裡您可以找到達到以下目標的關鍵階段 2 學生的百分比: 閱讀、寫作和數學達到預期標准或以上;閱讀寫作和數學的平均進步;閱讀和數學的平均“比例分數”以及閱讀、寫作和數學的高水平。 有關更多信息,請閱讀教育部的指南:學校表現表:如何解釋數據。

Progress table.jpg

了解數據

閱讀、寫作和數學的進步

這些分數顯示了這所學校的學生在關鍵階段 1 結束和關鍵階段 2 結束之間在閱讀、寫作和數學方面取得了多少進步,相比之下,英格蘭各地的學生在關鍵階段 1 結束時取得了相似的成績。

分數是通過將這所學校學生的關鍵階段 2 測試和評估結果與英格蘭各地學校的學生在上一個關鍵階段(關鍵階段 1)結束時的評估結果相似的結果進行比較來計算的。

高於零的分數意味著學生平均取得了比在關鍵階段 1 結束時獲得類似成績的英格蘭學生更多的進步。

低於零的分數意味著學生的平均進步低於英格蘭各地在關鍵階段 1 結束時獲得相似成績的學生。

負的進步分數並不意味著學生沒有進步,或者學校失敗了,而是意味著學校的學生在關鍵階段 1 結束時取得的進步比英格蘭其他學生的進步要小。

大多數學校的進步分數在 -5 到 +5 之間。

置信區間 - 很難確定學校的進步分數有多少(不同的學生組可能得分更高)以及學生有多少(例如,有些學生可能在任何學校)。置信區間反映了這種不確定性。如果兩個學校的置信區間重疊,那麼我們不能肯定地說這兩個學校的兩個進步分數有顯著差異。

在閱讀、寫作和數學方面達到預期標準的學生百分比

如果學生在閱讀和數學測試中達到 100 或更高的“比例分數”,並且他們的老師評估他們“達到預期標準”或寫作更好,則他們“達到預期標準”。

在閱讀、寫作和數學方面達到更高標準的學生百分比

如果學生在閱讀和數學測試中達到 110 或更高的“比例分數”,並且他們的老師在寫作中評估他們“在預期標準內更深入地工作”,則他們“達到了更高的標準”。該標準由教育部於 2016 年首次製定,旨在提供有關全英格蘭排名前 5% 的學生的信息。

閱讀和數學的平均分

這個分數被稱為閱讀“比例分數”。分數是學校學生的平均分。預期標準為 100 分或更高。更高的標準是 110 或更多。

有關更多信息,請訪問學校和學院表現表的服務

Key Stage 2 (end of primary school) Results

To view our most recent performance data 2018/19 please see below. Here you can find the percentage of key stage 2 pupils who achieved: the expected standard or above in reading, writing and maths; average progress in reading writing and maths; an average 'scaled score' in reading and maths and a high level of attainment in reading, writing and maths. For more information please read the Department for Education's guidance: School performance tables: how to interpret the data.

Understanding the Data

Progress in reading, writing and maths

These scores show how much progress pupils at this school made in reading, writing and maths between the end of key stage 1 and the end of key stage 2, compared to pupils across England who got similar results at the end of key stage 1.

The scores are calculated by comparing the key stage 2 test and assessment results of pupils at this school with the results of pupils in schools across England who started with similar assessment results at the end of the previous key stage – key stage 1.

A score above zero means pupils made more progress, on average, than pupils across England who got similar results at the end of key stage 1.

A score below zero means pupils made less progress, on average, than pupils across England who got similar results at the end of key stage 1.

A negative progress score does not mean pupils made no progress, or the school has failed, rather it means pupils in the school made less progress than other pupils across England with similar results at the end of key stage 1.

The majority of schools have progress scores between -5 and +5.

Confidence intervals - It is difficult to say with certainty how much the progress scores are down to the school (which may have scored higher with a different group of pupils) and how much is down to the pupils (for example some may have performed well at any school). The confidence intervals reflect this uncertainty. If the confidence intervals for two schools overlap, then we can't say for certain that the two progress scores for these schools are significantly different.

Percentage of pupils meeting the expected standard in reading, writing and maths

Pupils are ‘meeting the expected standard’ if they achieve a ‘scaled score’ of 100 or more in their reading and maths tests, and their teacher assesses them as ‘working at the expected standard’ or better in writing.

Percentage of pupils achieving at a higher standard in reading, writing and maths

Pupils are ‘achieving at a higher standard’ if they achieve a ‘scaled score’ of 110 or more in their reading and maths tests, and their teacher assesses them as ‘working at a greater depth within the expected standard’ in writing. This standard was set for the first time in 2016 by the Department for Education to provide information about pupils across England achieving in the top 5%.

Average score in reading and maths

This score is known as the reading ‘scaled score’. The score is an average for pupils in the school. The expected standard is a score of 100 or more. The higher standard is 110 or more.

For more information please visit the School and College Performance Table's Service.

Join us on facebook

Contact Us

Address

  • Facebook - White Circle

Tel: 01952 386770

Email: julie.folger@taw.org.uk

Captain Webb Primary School

Webb Crescent, Dawley

Telford, TF4 3DU

To request a paper copy of the information on this website, free of charge, please contact the school office.