特殊教育需求:學校提供

在韋伯船長,我們的主要目標是提供一個包容性的課程,該課程是差異化的,並考慮到孩子的需求以及讓他們能夠與同齡人一樣進入課程所有領域的能力。我們相信,這可以通過仔細的分組和規劃成功實現,必要時可以參考外部機構的建議。我們了解每個孩子都是獨立的個體,並以他們自己的方式學習,需要針對所有學習方式量身定制教學方法。

我們的學校優惠突出了我們能夠為孩子提供 SEND 的內容,並與我們的 SEN 政策密切相關。

  鑑別:

我們的 SEND 政策強調了在對特殊教育需求或殘疾提出擔憂時如何識別和密切監控兒童。這遵循 SEND 行為準則 (2015) 的指導,並與 Telford 和 Wrekin 的本地報價密切相關

   http://www.telford.gov.uk/send

關於您孩子的任何問題都應首先與班主任討論,他將與 SENDco 聯絡。然後,班主任和 SENDco 可以與家長會面,討論如何支持您的孩子以及後續步驟。

  干預措施:

早期干預應該是學校干預策略的基礎——這要求學校完成對日托、托兒所、接待處和一年級的持續評估,並跟踪兒童的進步。建議限制干預項目的數量,以確保項目質量高、管理良好並影響成績。

第一波——全班教學

面向所有兒童的質量第一教學。有效地將所有兒童納入日常高質量的識字和數學教學中。

教師帶隊,助教支持

第 2 波 – 有針對性的供應

有針對性的規定是兒童在第 1 波規定中取得的進展低於預期時將獲得的規定。它可能會從外部機構的建議中獲得信息,並且需要一張供應地圖來突出確切的干預措施,包括基線數據以確保進展是可衡量的。兒童可能會根據他們的需要接受其中一些干預措施,通常是小團體。

由教師領導或由教師管理並由助教領導

第 3 波更高需求供應

較高需求供給是少數兒童在第 2 波供給無法使他們取得持續進步的情況下獲得的供給。它將聽取外部機構的建議,並需要一份詳細的、單獨的供應地圖來突出確切的干預措施,包括基線數據,以確保進展是可衡量的。這是一項非常個性化的規定。

由教師領導或由教師管理並由助教領導

  四大需求領域:

在韋伯船長,我們遵循 SEN 行為準則 (2014) 來確定四個主要需求領域。這些都是:

  • 溝通與互動

  • 認知與學習

  • 社交、情緒和心理健康

  • 感官和身體發育

    我們認識到兒童可能有不止一個需要領域,而且他們可能是相互關聯的。

    Telford 和 Wrekin 當地優惠突出了地方當局如何努力滿足 SEND 兒童的需求,詳細介紹了為有某種特殊教育需要或殘疾的人提供的資源和服務:

    http://www.telford.gov.uk/send

    為家長提供的服務:

    在韋伯船長,我們努力與父母建立積極、支持的關係,以確保為兒童及其家人提供最好的服務。為此,我們提供:

  學生參與

在韋伯船長,我們認為讓孩子們參與決策和整個學校的決策是最重要的。孩子們充分了解他們的目標,並鼓勵他們分享他們對這些目標的看法並回顧他們在實現目標方面的進展。 SEND 登記冊上的所有兒童還將完成一頁資料,討論對他們來說什麼是重要的,他們認為什麼是困難的,以及如何最好地支持他們。

學生有機會加入學校理事會,在那裡他們能夠表達其他學生的想法和想法。學校理事會定期開會,聽取同學的建議,在會議上討論。

  課程權利

SEN 行為準則(2015 年)規定:所有兒童和青少年都有權接受適當的教育,這種教育適合他們的需要、促進高標準和發揮潛力。這應該使他們能夠:

• 做到最好

• 成為自信的人,過著充實的生活,並且

• 成功過渡到成年,無論是就業、繼續教育或高等教育或培訓

在韋伯船長,我們努力確保所有孩子都能獲得完整的課程,差異化是實現這一目標的關鍵工具。持續評估可幫助教師識別可能存在的困難領域,從而解決如何將這些問題最小化,做出調整以確保所有人都可以訪問課程。

我們以多種方式滿足額外需求,包括:

  • 對小組的課堂支持

  • 小團體或1-1提款

  • 個人班級支持/個人退學

  • 資源分化

  • 專業資源

  • 培養支持

  全校供給圖(見附件)

學校提供的干預浪潮.docx

  特定設施和通道

我們努力確保所有兒童都有機會進入學校生活的所有領域,確保他們能夠充分發揮潛力。所有建築物都設有殘疾人設施。扶手、坡道和精心選擇的教室確保所有人都可以使用。如有需要,將向家長和外部機構尋求建議,以確保充分滿足兒童的需求。

可以使用差異化、資源和專業設備來確保兒童能夠獲得完整的課程。學習風格是課程計劃的主要考慮因素,以確保滿足所有需求。

所有兒童都被納入學校生活的所有領域,在這些領域將採用必要的替代工作方式以確保所有人都能參與。

  外部機構/服務學校聯絡

在韋伯船長,我們利用了許多外部機構的專業知識,這些機構支持並建議幫助我們滿足被認定為有 SEND 的兒童的需求。這些包括:

  • Telford 和 Wrekin SEN 團隊

  • 公平訪問面板

  • 行為支持服務 (BSS)

  • 早期干涉

  • 學習支持諮詢小組 (LSAT)

  • 教育心理學(EP)

  • 言語和語言治療師(SALT)

  • 職業治療 (OT)

  • 感官包容服務 (SIS)

  • 學校護士

  • 家庭聯繫

  • Bee U 心理健康服務

  • 輔導員

  • 國際社會科學院

    SENDco 還定期參加網絡更新會議並與其他 SENDco 聯絡以獲得建議和支持。

    過渡安排

    當孩子到達或離開韋伯船長學校時,我們將與家長和之前的環境密切聯繫,以確保充分了解孩子的需求以及如何最好地支持他們,包括後續步驟。

    在新學年開始時換班時,孩子們會有幾天的時間來認識和熟悉他們的新老師和班級環境。如果認為有必要,孩子們可能會有額外的時間來支持這個過程並建立信心。班主任將與孩子們進行詳細的討論,包括分享最新的供應地圖和一年來取得的進展。

    SEND 登記冊上的所有兒童還將完成一頁簡介,討論對他們來說什麼是重要的、他們的困難以及他們認為如何最好地支持他們。孩子可能需要一本關於他們的新班級和設施的信息手冊,以便與家人討論,從而在開始新的一年小組之前盡量減少焦慮。

    向中學的過渡涉及韋伯船長和新學校之間的密切聯繫。所有關於孩子的 SEND 信息都將被發送到新學校,SENDco/班主任將就孩子的當前需求和後續步驟進行討論,包括支持孩子的最佳方式。對於有 EHCP 的孩子,我們確保邀請接收學校的 SENDco 參加夏季學期年度審查,以深入了解孩子的需求和信息,從而確保順利過渡。

    有用的網址:

    Telford & Wrekin 委員會http://www.telford.gov.uk/send

    發送實踐代碼

    https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/send-code-of-practice-0-to-25

SEND Policies

Accessibilty Plan

Read More

SEND Brochure

SEND Information Report - Oct 21

SEND Policy - Oct 21

森科

接觸:

艾莉森·菲尼

加文·迪克

電話:01952 386770

Special Educational Needs: School Offer

 

At Captain Webb our main aim is to provide an inclusive curriculum, which is differentiated and takes into account the child’s needs and the ability to allow access to all areas of the curriculum, in line with their peers. We believe this can successfully be achieved through careful grouping and planning, informed, where necessary, by recommendations from outside agencies. We understand every child is an individual and learns in their own way, teaching methods needing to be tailored to address all learning styles.

Our school offer highlights what we are able to provide children with SEND and links strongly to our SEN policy.

 Identification:

Our SEND policy highlights how children are identified and closely monitored when concerns are raised about a special educational need or disability. This follows guidance from the SEND Code of conduct (2015) and links closely to Telford and Wrekin’s local offer offer

  http://www.telford.gov.uk/send 

 

Any concerns regarding your child should initially be discussed with the class teacher, who will liaise with the SENDco. The class teacher and SENDco can then meet with parents to discuss how your child is being supported and next steps.

 Interventions:

Early Intervention should be the basis of a school’s intervention strategy – this requires the school to complete on-going assessments in Day care, Nursery, Reception and Year 1 and to track children’s progress.  It is recommend that the number of intervention programmes are limited, in order to ensure the programmes are of a high quality, well managed and have an impact on attainment.

Wave 1 – Inclusive whole class teaching

Quality First Teaching for all children. The effective inclusion of all children in daily high quality literacy and mathematics teaching.

Led by teachers, supported by TAs

 

Wave 2 – Targeted Provision

Targeted provision is the provision children will receive if they make less than expected progress within the wave 1 provision. It may be informed by advice from outside agencies and will require a provision map to highlight exact interventions, including baseline data to ensure progress is measurable. Children may receive some of these interventions, often in small groups, dependent on their needs.

Led by teachers or managed by teachers and led by TAs

 

Wave 3 Higher Needs Provision

Higher needs provision is the provision a small number of children will receive if wave 2 provision does not enable them to make consistent progress. It will be informed by advice from outside agencies and will require a detailed, individual provision map to highlight exact interventions, including baseline data to ensure progress is measurable. It is a very individual provision.

Led by teachers or managed by teachers and led by TAs

 

 The four areas of need:

 

At Captain Webb we follow the SEN code of conduct (2014) to identify four main areas of need. These are:

 

  • Communication and interaction

  • Cognition and Learning

  • Social, Emotional and Mental Heath

  • Sensory and physical development

     

    We recognise children may have more than one area of need and they may be inter-related.

     

    The Telford and Wrekin local offer highlights how the Local authority strive to meet the needs of children with SEND, detailing resources and services available to those with some form of special educational need or disability:

     

    http://www.telford.gov.uk/send

     

    Services available to parents:

     

    At Captain Webb we strive to build a positive, supportive relationship with parents to ensure the best for children and their families. To help this we offer:

     

  • Termly parent Consultation days

  • Meetings available with class teacher / SENDco to discuss parental concerns 

  • Provision maps shared with parents on a termly basis, and progress discussed

  • Parents kept fully informed of support children are receiving within school and from visiting external agencies

  • Opportunities for parents and children to contribute ideas to, and discuss provision in school

  • Ideas for how to support children at home

  • Meetings with SENDco / class teacher and parents to discuss outside agency involvement e.g. after an LSAT visit

     

     

     

    The following services may be of help to parents requiring support

     

  • BEAM http://beeu.org.uk/self-help/

  • Telford and Wrekin local offer http://www.telford.gov.uk/send

  • IASS http://www.telfordsendiass.org.uk  

  • Parents Opening Doors (PODs) http://www.podstelford.org/

  • Ican2 http://www.ican2.org.uk/ activities for children with disabilities 

 Pupil participation

At Captain Webb we believe it of upmost importance to keep children involved in decision making involving themselves, and decisions about the whole school. Children are fully informed of their targets and are encouraged to share their views of these and review their progress towards them. All children on the SEND register will also complete a one page profile, talking about what is important to them, what they find difficult and how they can best be supported.

Pupils have the opportunity to join the school council, where they are able to voice their fellow pupil’s thoughts and ideas. The school council meet on a regular basis, taking suggestions from their classmates to be discussed at the meetings.

 Curriculum entitlement

 

The SEN code of practice (2015) states: All children and young people are entitled to an appropriate education, one that is appropriate to their needs, promotes high standards and the fulfilment of potential. This should enable them to:

• achieve their best

• become confident individuals living fulfilling lives, and

• make a successful transition into adulthood, whether into employment, further or higher education or training

 

At Captain Webb we strive to ensure all children have access to the full curriculum, differentiation being a key tool to enable this. Ongoing assessment helps teachers identify possible areas of difficulty, and so address how these can be minimised, making adaptions to ensure the curriculum is accessible for all.

 

We provide for additional needs in a variety of ways, including:

  • in class support for small groups

  • small group or 1-1 withdrawal

  • individual class support / individual withdrawal

  • differentiation of resources

  • specialised resources

  • Nurture support

 

 Whole school provision map ( see attached)

 

school offer waves of intervention.docx

 

 

 Specific facilities and access

We endeavour to ensure all children have the opportunity to access all areas of school life, ensuring they are able to meet their full potential. Disabled facilities are available in all buildings. Hand rails, ramps and careful choice of classrooms ensure access is available for all. Where needed, advice will be sought from parents and outside agencies to ensure children’s needs are being fully met.

Differentiation, resources and specialist equipment may be employed to ensure children have access to the full curriculum. Learning styles are a major consideration in lesson planning, ensuring all needs are catered for.

All children are included in all areas of school life, where needed alternative ways of working will be employed to ensure all can participate.

 

 Outside agencies / services school liaise with

At Captain Webb we draw on the expertise of a number of outside agencies who support and advise to help us meet the needs of children identified as having an SEND. These include:

 

  • Telford and Wrekin SEN team

  • Fair access panel

  • Behaviour support Service (BSS)

  • Early Intervention

  • Learning Support Advisory Team (LSAT)

  • Educational Psychology (EP)

  • Speech and Language therapists(SALT)

  • Occupational therapy (OT)

  • Sensory Inclusion Service (SIS)

  • School nurse

  • Family connect

  • Bee U mental health and wellbeing service

  • Counsellors

  • IASS

     

    The SENDco also regularly attends network update meetings and liaises with other SENDcos for advice and support.

     

    Transition arrangements

     

    When a child arrives or leaves Captain Webb School we will liaise closely with parents and the previous setting to ensure there is a good understanding of the child’s needs and how they can best be supported, including next steps.

     

    When changing classes at the start of a new academic year children will have move up days to meet and familiarise themselves  with their new teacher and class setting. If deemed necessary children may have addition move up days to support the process and build confidence. Class teachers will have detailed discussions about the children, including sharing the most recent provision map and progress made over the year.

    All children on the SEND register will also complete a one page profile talking about what is important to them, their difficulties and how they feel they can best be supported. It may be necessary for the child to have an information book about their new class and faclilities to talk about it with family and so minimise anxiety before starting a new year group.

     

    Transitions to secondary involve close liaison between the Captain Webb and the new school. All SEND information held on the child will be sent to the new school and the SENDco / class teacher will have discussions regarding the child’s current needs and next steps, including the best way to support the child. For children with an EHCP we ensure the SENDco from the receiving school is invited to the summer term annual review to gain an insight and information into the child’s needs, so ensuring a smooth transition.

     

     

    Helpful links:

     

    Telford & Wrekin Council  http://www.telford.gov.uk/send

     

    SEND code of practice

    https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/send-code-of-practice-0-to-25

     

     

Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Report 2018 - 2019

SEN Policy

Accessibility Plan

Captain Webb SEND brochure 

SENCO

Contact:

Alison Feeney 

Gavin Dick

Tel: 01952 386770

Join us on facebook

Contact Us

Address

  • Facebook - White Circle

Tel: 01952 386770

Email: julie.folger@taw.org.uk

Captain Webb Primary School

Webb Crescent, Dawley

Telford, TF4 3DU

To request a paper copy of the information on this website, free of charge, please contact the school office.